• Admin

Past CSFL National Classic Winners!

CSFL National Classic Champions

1997: Andy Clements & Pete Pokoluk, Classic I Sturgeon Lake 1998: Frank Pugelj & Ed Mulville, Classic II Lake Scugog 1999: Tony Steinfeld & Rob Particio, Classic III Tri-Lakes 2000: Garnet Armitage & Larry Courtice, Classic IV Rice Lake 2001: Garnet Armitage, Classic V Rice Lake 2002: Greg Klatt & Rob Outrum, Classic VI Lake Simcoe 2003: Bob Adler & Joey Crumpton, Classic VII Lake Muskoka 2004: Barry Graves & Jason Gough, Classic VIII Baptiste Lake 2005: Michael Zaharia & Barry Bertrand, Classic IX Cameron Lake/Balsam Lake 2006: Jarrod Dean & Ian Speare, Classic X Rice Lake/Seymour Lake 2007: Chris Walter & Jay Short, Classic XI Lake of Bays 2008: Mike Desforges & Doug Brownridge, Classic XII Bay of Quinte 2009: Cory Johnston & Chris Johnston, Classic XIII Tri-Lakes 2010: Mike Reid & Wes Foster, Classic XIV Haliburton Lake 2011: Lynn Johnston & Travis Vivian, Classic XV Big Rideau Lake 2012: Rob Lafleur & Pete Garnier, Classic XVI Rice Lake 2013: Erny Janzen & Frank Janzen, Classic XVII Lake Simcoe 2014: Erik Luzak & Tom Hardy, Classic XVIII Cameron Lake 2015: Erik Luzak & Tom Hardy, Classic XIX Sturgeon Lake 2016: Mike Williams & Duane Jacobs, Classic XX Stoney Lake 2017: Mike Williams & Duane Jacobs, Classic XXI Stoney Lake 2018: Steve Clarke & Dave Norgrove, Classic XXII Balsam Lake 2019: Jay Short & Ryan Crowley, Classic XXIII Balsam Lake


Recent Posts

See All



The Competitive Sport Fishing League is the leading tournament series in Canada, offering diverse events that cater to every level of anglers from experienced Pros to Amateurs being introduced to the sport. To date the Competitive Sport Fishing League has successfully operated over 750 events, released thousands of fish and have hosted anglers from across the world throughout during our 24 years of operation! Fish care is our top priority. Since the conception of the CSFL in 1995, fish care has always been a major component in our series. Today we utilize the in water weigh in system developed through Queen's University, including the technology of properly regulated aerated tanks, water weigh-in scales and state of the art live release boats to enable the safe return of the resource, ensuring the future of the sport. We have released over 500 fish per day with less than 1% mortality rate.